Local Branches

FMWC Local Branches

To ensure local involvement and easy access to FMWC resources and great events, we’re organized into four regions, with multiple, convenient branches within each:

  • Region I – British Columbia, Yukon
  • Region II – Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territories and Nunavut
  • Region III - Ontario, Québec
  • Region IV - Atlantic Provinces (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador)

Join an established branch or form your own regional branch with six (6) or more active members. Branches are entitled to 25% of the membership fees collected for each of their members.

To form a Branch, you need only send to the national office the names of six members and the Executive using the Branch Application and Branch Officers Form (provided by national office).

To contact anyone on the Board of Directors, go to: Contact Us. Your email will be forwarded to the person you specify.

Region I Representative Dr. Shahin Jaffer
Region II Representative Dr. Moliehi Khaketia
Region III Representative Dr. Ojistoh Horn
Region IV Representative Vacant


Region I: Okanagan Branch President Dr. Lianne Lacroix
Region I: Vancouver Branch President Dr. Shahin Jaffer
Dr. Marjon Blouw
Region II: Calgary Branch President Dr. Manrit Kaur Takhar
Region II: Central Alberta Branch President Dr. Shirley Hovan
Region II: Edmonton Branch President Dr. Smitha Yaltho
Region II: Saskatoon Branch President Dr. Krista Baerg
Region II: Winnipeg Branch President VACANT
Region III: Brantford Branch President Dr. Zohra Docrat
Region III: Kingston Branch President VACANT
Region III: London Branch President VACANT
Region III: Montreal  Branch President VACANT
Region III: Ottawa Branch President Dr. Bev Johnson
Region III: Toronto Branch President Dr. Kathee Andrews
Region III: Thunder Bay Branch President VACANT
Region III: Hamilton Branch Co-presidents Dr. Aikansha Chawla, Dr. Raveena Kapoor
Region IV: Halifax Branch President VACANT
Region IV: Moncton (NB) Branch President VACANT
Region IV: Saint John (NB) Branch President VACANT
Region IV: St. John's (NL) Branch President Dr. Debra Bergstrom