Margaret Owen-Waite Memorial Fund



The Margaret Owen-Waite Memorial Fund (MOWMF) provides a $1,000 scholarship to a FMWC practicing physician full member or resident wishing to further her medical education or complete temporary work in an under serviced, rural location or developing country or present an original paper at a medical meeting, with priority given to Medical Women’s International Association (MWIA) meetings.

Nominations are open until December 31. Self nomination is encouraged.


The Margaret Owens-Waite Memorial Fund

***Please note that this application isn't complete until the National Office receives a copy of the nominee's CV via email at: [email protected].

Past Recipients:

2020 - Dr. Cheryl Levitt

2019 - Dr. Amy Gausvik

2013 - Dr. Vivien Brown
2011 - Dr. Dale Dewar
2010 - Dr.  Kara Jansen

2009 - Dr. Christine Fernandez

2009- Dr. Gillian Ramsay
2000 - Dr. Susan Reid