May Cohen Award



 The May Cohen Award is presented annually to the FMWC full member that best personifies the legacy of Dr. May Cohen and her unique ability to transfer the FMWC vision into living action in support of women physicians and women's health.

When submitting your nomination, please complete the following information and insert the names of three (3) other physician members of the FMWC who accepted to endorse your nomination (references will be validated) The deadline for nominations is December 31.


  • Section Break

***Please note that this nomination or self nomination isn't complete until the National Office receives a copy of the nominee's CV via email at: [email protected].

Past Recipients:

2013 - Dr. Shelly Ross
2012 - Dr. Susan Wilkinson
2011 - Dr. Shirley Hovan
2010 - Dr. Marla Shapiro
2009 - Dr. Charmaine Roye
2008 - Dr. Sajni Thomas
2007 - Dr. Jan Christilaw
2006 - Hon. Dr. Carolyn Bennett
2005 - Dr. Donna Stewart
2004 - Dr. Lorna Sent
2003 - Dr. Shajia Khan
2002 - Dr. Mary Goodfellow
2001-  Dr. Sue Swiggum
2000 - Dr. Charmaine Kim-Sing
1999 - Dr. Nellie Radomsky
1998 - Dr. Lanice Jones

1997 - Dr. Ruth Wilson

1996- Dr. Lesley Pinder