To ensure local involvement and easy access to FMWC resources and great events, we’re organized into four regions, with multiple, convenient branches within each:

  • Region I – British Columbia, Yukon
  • Region II – Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territories and Nunavut
  • Region III – Ontario, Québec
  • Region IV – Atlantic Provinces (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador)

Join an established branch or form your own regional branch with six (6) or more active members.

To form a Branch, you need only send to the national office the names of six members and the Executive using the Branch Application and Branch Officers Form (provided by national office).

Region I – British Columbia, Yukon

Regional Representative

  • Dr. Shahin Jaffer

Branch Presidents

Vancouver Branch President

  • Dr. Shahin Jaffer

Victoria Branch President

  • Dr. Marjon Blouw

Region II – Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Regional Representative

  • Dr. Simone Lebeuf

Branch Presidents

Winnipeg Branch President

  • Dr. Laura Chisick

Calgary Branch President

  • Dr. Shirley Semaka

Central Alberta Branch President

  • Dr. Shirley Hovan

Edmonton Branch President

  • Dr. Smitha Yaltho

Saskatoon Branch President

  • Dr. Alanna Dilkewich

Region III - Ontario, Québec

Regional Representative

  • Dr. Ojistoh Horn

Branch Presidents

Brantford Branch President

  • Dr. Zohra Docrat

Ottawa Branch President

  • Dr. Beverly Johnson

Toronto Branch President

  • Dr. Kathee Andrews

Hamilton Branch Co-presidents

  • Maria Shock
  • Jalen Manett

Region IV - Atlantic Provinces

Regional Representative

  • Dr. Kirsten Kukula

Branch Presidents

John’s (NL) Branch President

  • Dr. Debra Bergstrom